Faculty Meeting Minutes

March 8 2016

Present

Ben Braun, Jim Brennan, Russell Brown, Francis Chung, Heide Gluesing-Luerssen, Bert Guillou, David Leep, David Murrugarra, Uwe Nagel, Nicholas Nguyen, Kate Ponto, Olivia Prosper, David Royster, Jack Schmidt, Zhongwei Shen, erica Whitaker, Qiang Ye, Martha Yip

Minutes

- (1) Minutes from previous meeting are approved.
- (2) Report from chair:
 - (a) Invitation for Ken Ono to speak about work of Ramanujan (related to year of India)
 - (b) Eaves undergraduate research proposal reminders
 - (c) Van Winter/ Hayden-Howard lecturers to be picked at future faculty meetings
 - (d) Graduate student tuition problem for qualified graduate students taking courses
- (3) Review of student progress. The recommendations of the Graduate Committee were approved by the faculty.
- (4) Meeting ends.