Faculty Meeting Minutes

21 April 2020

Present via Zoom: Ben Braun, Russell Brown, Francis Chung, Jonathan Clark, Alberto Corso, Nathan Druivenga, Richard Ehrenborg, Heide Gluesing-Luerssen, Kyle Golenbiewski, Larry Harris, Peter Hislop, Dave Jensen, Ding Lu, Chris Manon, David Murrugarra, Uwe Nagel, Nick Nguyen, Katherine Paullin, Peter Perry, Kate Ponto, Margaret Readdy, Jing Qin, David Royster, Jack Schmidt, Amber Scruggs, Fernando Shao, Zhongwei Shen, Nat Stapleton, Mihai Tohaneanu, erica Whitaker, Qiang Ye, Yuan Zhou

- (1) Announcements: Chair's update on budget cuts ramifications.
- (2) Minutes from 31 March 2020 were approved.
- (3) Hayden-Howard speaker in 2020/21: Tatiana Toro selected by majority vote.
- (4) Eaves Lecture speaker in 2020/21: Alissa Crans selected by majority vote.
- (5) Approval of UK Math Department Faculty Peer Teaching Observation Policy. The Faculty Teaching Observations Committee, consisting of Ben Braun, David Royster and erica Whitaker developed a proposal for a policy for conduction peer teaching observations.

Moved to vote, seconded, faculty vote to pass.

Remaining items of the original agenda will be discussed at a faculty meeting on April 28.