Faculty Meeting Minutes

19 April 2022

Present: Adib Bagh, Ben Braun, Jim Brennan, Gong Chen, Alberto Corso, Richard Ehrenborg, Bradley Elliott, Heide Gluesing-Luerssen, Kyle Golenbiewski, Courtney George, Bert Guillou, Larry Harris, Dave Jensen, Chris Manon, Uwe Nagel, Duc Nguyen, Nick Nguyen, Katherine Paullin, Peter Perry, Kate Ponto, Margaret Readdy, Jing Qin, David Royster, Jack Schmidt, Khrystyna Serhiyenko, Fernando Shao, Nat Stapleton, Chloe Wawrzyniak, erica Whitaker, Qiang Ye, Martha Yip, Yuan Zhou

(1) Announcements:

- Awards Ceremony in Bingham-Davis house on 29 April 2022, starting at 4pm.
- Hayden-Howard Lecture by Elisa Gorla (Neuchatel, Switzerland) on 3 May 2022 at 3:30 pm.
- Open forum with a candidate for the A&S Dean position in Worsham Theatre on 26 April 2022 1pm
- (2) Minutes from 29 March 2022 were approved.
- (3) Hiring Plan.

The Hiring Plan committee prepared a draft for a 4-year hiring plan, which was endorsed for approval by the faculty by the Executive Committee at its meeting on 12 April 2022.

Moved to vote, seconded, faculty vote to pass.

(4) Hayden-Howard speaker in 2022-23: Emily Riehl selected by majority vote.